Here are some of my experiences regarding being not quite myself.   They may or may not have some bearing on my relation to the whole Montauk mess, but I offer these stories anyway.  There were several incidents which I relate a couple of them here.

Back in 1986, near the end of my first Reiki class, during a (healing, med?), I had a very vivid experience. I was in the body of a middle aged man. He was looking at what seemed to be a missile ( shiny,silvery, cylindrical) of some sort. I was   completely  absorbed in his mind. I forgot about myself. I/he also knew that it was the time during WWII. He was talking to someone that he/I couldn’t see. He said something like “How glad he was that this will be dropped on the Japanese”. After that, I came back to myself.

During another meditation back in the 80’s, I found myself in the body of a young Chinese man. I was completely lost in his mind Potraitand, once again, forgot myself. He was a noble man in the era of the beginning of the Chin dynasty (221 B.C. to 206 B.C). He was wearing yellow silken garments. He was happily thinking “I saved her”. The her that he was thinking of was his wife. She was being held in prison for execution. She was pregnant with his baby. He had sent a messenger to the emperor to inform him of this in order to gain her release. It turned out that the emperor of this dynasty had made it law that all of the family members of the previous dynasty were to be executed, so there would be no one left to launch a counter offensive. His wife was from that family. There was one way that a female member could be exempt from this edict. That was, if she was carrying the child of a man from the current dynasty. Then she would be considered a blood relative since it was thought then that her blood was now like the man’s family’s blood.

Not too long after that, I revisited this one at a later point in time. He was in a field and out of his mind in pain. He was crying and wandering around aimlessly. It turned out that the message never got to the emperor and he lost his wife and child to the executioner. A group of men were approaching on horseback. They had loaded crossbows which they were aiming at him. (It seems that some jealous and greedy fellow nobles wanted his land and belongings) At this point, I was able to finally separate from him. I yelled at him in my mind to run. He just stood there knowing that he would be killed. The horsemen got in firing range and shot their arrows at him. They struck him and killed him on the spot.

Now, this was as real to me as my own life.  I had the same emotional reaction as to the death of a loved one.  That was how involved I was.  These may have been some rather elaborate and vivid hallucinations  or not.  They may have been past life events or just lives that are connected in time to myself  via a higher agency.  I’m not sure if it matters anyway.

Next stop: Tibet

