Stewart Swerdlow

I will now write about another major Montauk Project player, Stewart Swerdlow or Stan Campbell as he was called in the Montauk books.  This one will be brief since no memories (I still am memory challenged) of him before 1990 are forthcoming, whether fortunately or unfortunately, but what happened might be of some interest.

Way back in the 1990s, Stewart was finally free (he had allegedly been wrongfully jailed in order to rein him in).  He got a place to live on Long Island at the timer.  It was on August 12th when Peter Moon and I met and picked up Stewart.  We were going to Amagansett (Stewart was speaking there) and Montauk .  One of the things that Peter was interested in doing was to search for gravestones with the name of Parsons in the local graveyard. In Amagansett, we met with a gal who got a ride with us to Montauk.  In our conversation with her we learned that Jack Parsons was an ancestor of hers (uncle or grand-uncle).  So, instead of a deceased Parsons, we had found the live equivalent.  But, I do digress.  We did go around the perimeter of  Camp Hero (there were still No Trespassing signs posted).  We didn’t stay too long.  Stewart and I seemed to hit it off, kinda, sorta.

In a later conversation with Peter, I learned that Stewart pretty much called me a Montauk Project wannabee.  That was a bit of a let down.  I also know that he was never deprogrammed, so who knows what he was playing at.  I have too many synchronicities to totally refute involvement.  I never wanted to be a part of something like this.  I would love for it to be a delusion on my part.

Not too long after this, I was attending a seminar in Connecticut and waiting to go to breakfast with fellow attendees in the lobby of the hotel.  Across from us I saw a man who was the exact image of Stewart.  He had the same face, facial hair, clothes, etc as he did.  I was going to speak to him when I noticed no recognition in his eyes.  So, I didn’t say anything since I started doubting myself.

Later, while we were at the table in the restaurant, I was being asked about the Montauk Project.  When I started to answer them, I had a strange feeling.  I looked to the table across from us and there was the Stewart look-alike.  He was sitting there and leaning towards us eavesdropping.  I stopped speaking right then.  It was uncomfortable.

Was this Stewart?  Was it him in an alter personality?  Was this some doppelgänger or clone?  And why would someone looking like him show up at an event that I was attending only to eavesdrop when I was talking about Montauk?  Too many questions.  I sure would like to know.

