George Dickson died last friday.  I hear he was ill for a long time and finally succumbed.  George was one of the Montauk Boys and allegedly procured the technology for the Montauk chair.

Back in the 90s and early naughties, I used to go to the Montauk nights and Psychotronics meetings in Long Island, NY.  I met George at several meetings.  He had PTSD trigger reactions (Peter Moon called them the “time heebeejeebees”) to me just about every time.  The very first time we met, Peter had introduced us.  After the initial greeting, George excused himself to use the rest room and never returned.  Another time the Montauk night was held in a different room in the building it was held in.  A man entered the room and Preston asked if he came  with George to which he answered that he did and that George was coming up right after him.  I heard footsteps walking up on the stairs.  Then I heard them  pause and walk down the stairs.  George did not show up.   A third time I was attending a Richard Hoagland presentation which George was helping with.  At the end of it, George walked up to me and apologized to me for not coming into the room at that last meeting. He told me that he was afraid of me.  Then, he just left.  That was the most that he ever said to me.  He had an abductee support group that I was interested in, but he didn’t want me there.  The last time  that I saw him was in the early naughties after a Montauk Night at a diner.  A group of us sat in a large booth.  George was just across from me.  I just asked him “how are you?”.  The only answer that I got from him was laughter, hysterical laughter.  He looked like a deer in head lights.  He just kept on laughing with that frozen  smile and scared eyes.  At another meeting, Peter Moon got to ask him why he was so scared of me.  I was told that he replied that “she hurt me very badly in Montauk”.  Now, I had and still don’t have any recollection of George.  But, then again, I don’t have much recall anyway, only scattered bits and pieces and hints and clues and this.

Well, there is going to be a memorial on a radio show that he was a co host on.  Here is the info on that show.

“On Friday night June 22nd,2012 there will be a special George Dickson Tribute on the L.A.Steel Show at 8:00-9:30pm. Many of George’s friends will be our guests, all of George’s friends and fans are welcomed to call in and join the tribute. The chat room will be opened and any message or comment for George will be read on the air. Join us at blogtalkradio.com/lasteelshoworg. All who knew George know how much he enjoyed his friends. I’m certain he will be listening Friday night and I hope all his friends will too.”

Well, that’s all George, too bad we never got to really talk.  I hope you do better in the next world.

