Since I well know that my first interview was interfered with and just about unintelligible, I will recount some of what I said in it here.

So, where to begin? I guess at some sort of “beginning”. You see, to identify a definite beginning is difficult when it comes to something like The Montauk Project. But, I can only try.

Back in 1992/93, a friend of mine brought a certain book (The Montauk Project: Experiments in Time) and a video as well (The Underground Interview video). She strongly recommended that I read it and view the video. Well, I did read the book and at first thought that it was barely passable science fiction. I also thought that it might be true for those who say they were involved. So, I was on the fence regarding it.

Then I viewed the video. Or tried to view the video. I kept having the unfortunate reaction of getting sleepy and not being able to view all the way through. At the third attempt, when I was with a friend, I forced myself to stay awake. I finally was able to accomplish this while also becoming aware of a feeling of anger bordering on rage. I zeroed in on what might be the trigger for this and the sleepiness. I found out that I was reacting to Al Bieleck’s voice. I had no memory of him and wasn’t sure why I would have such a strong reaction to a stranger.

Well, I decided to take a look into my own past and see what might relate to this. What I found made me think that maybe there was more to this than I fist had thought. Being part of such a project would certainly explain quite a few anomalies and experiences in my life. Sort of like a unified field theory, but in a personal sense. So, I decided to contact the publisher Peter Moon and Preston Nichols in a letter. Very soon thereafter, I received a reply. It seems that I was the first person to write to them about this. I even spoke with Peter on the phone. He asked if I wanted to speak at the next Montauk night on Long Island. That I did turn down, but planned on attending it.

One night while I was lying in bed, a day or two later, I felt a presence in the room and “heard” a voice say something like “So, you want to remember what you did in Montauk? Well here it is!” I felt as if this presence invaded my mind and brought up rapidly shifting images of the Montauk underground. Some particular ones I remember is the Montauk chair as well as being carted through the hallways on a gurney. The images came so fast that I felt overloaded and like I was going to burst. Then the attack ended and I was exhausted. It was as if my mind had been shredded.

Perhaps it was to deter me from looking further into my possible involvement with the Montauk Project. Instead of being a deterrent, I found that it was a possible confirmation instead and that I had rattled someones cage enough to provoke an attack of this nature. So, I was more resolved than ever to investigate more.

Since this is a longish story, I will continue with more snippets as tine goes by.   This might disintegrate into gibberish if I write about this subject for too long.  So, your patience if you’re reading this is much appreciated.

